Launch DePaul 2015 Thanks You

The Coleman Entrepreneurship Center thanks and congratulates all who participated in making this year’s Launch DePaul New Venture Competition and Awards Night a great success. 

Thanks to our first round judges for helping us choose the six Launch DePaul finalists: Bob Achettu, La’Shon Anthony, Kristin Barrett, Brian Bauer, Tim Cole, Rania El-Sorrogy, Glenn Gottfried, Aksh Gupta, Lori Igleski, Scott Issen, Greg Jaros, Ron Kirschner, John Lump, Drew Marticke, Tricia Meyer, Tony Mirchandani, RJ Pahura, Rob Pasquesi, Matt Ragas, Jennifer Rosen, Pat Sandercock, Greg Silich, Katie Sowa, Kevin Turner, Harold Welsch, Alex White, and Cynthia Williams.
We particularly appreciate our VIP judges for the Launch DePaul Awards Night: Seth Kravitz, Co-Founder of Technori; Maura O’Hara, Executive Director of Illinois Venture Capital Association; John Pletz, Senior Reporter – Technology of Crain’s Chicago Business; and Kip Read, Senior VP – Commercial Banking of American Chartered Bank. We also acknowledge our Honorary Emcee, Suzanne Nance, Emmy Award-winning Broadcaster and Host of 98.7FM WFMT Chicago

Thank you to all of the DePaul students, faculty, staff, alumni, and members of the Chicago entrepreneurial community who gathered on May 5, 2015 for the Launch DePaul Awards Night.Thanks, too, to Flowers for Dreams for providing beautiful flowers for the evening. We also extend our appreciation to the  donors of in-kind professional services: Cynthia Willams of Ideation Zone, Grind LaSalle, and the Coleman Circle.Finally, a very special thank you to our Launch DePaul 2015 sponsors: Accounting firm Kutchins, Robbins & Diamond (Gold) social talent recruiter QUEsocial (Silver), Chicago coworking community Grind (Bronze) and our media sponsor, Crain’s Chicago Business.In case you missed it, check out the picture gallery from the Launch DePaul Awards Night event.